Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.6
Property location
7.1
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.0
Value
7.7

Reviews

    bhuji
    my

    Review score

    10
    23 October 2018

    nice hotel and people

    Nice pool and room
    Karen
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    23 October 2018

    Value for money, could do with diy/modernising

    The room needed sprucing up, maybe a little bit of diy as the shelf in the bathroom and shower rail was hanging off the wall. The stairs to our room did not feel safe, need fixing.
    The staff were really helpful and lovely, any issues we had the staff sorted it quickly. Good value for money.
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    22 October 2018
    Both shower and bath didn’t work, asked for them to be fixed numerous times but it never was. The open bathroom meant many mosquitoes came in so we were covered head to toe in bites. The “kitchen” was outside and there was no microwave on the terrace, so really it was just an outside counter with a sink. The place needs lots of maintenance; the photos are from when the hotel was new and not accurate for now where it actually has marks on walls, paint missing, broken floorboards, etc. Breakfast was small and limited - orange juice or a coffee were the drink options. If you were a veggie you’d be stuck with some grated carrot and a few leaves. Missing an air-con remote, the other we managed to find under the bed (the staff couldn’t find it beforehand)
    Friendly staff Nice big room with lots of windows so very light Good to have a balcony/ terrace bit Large pool was nice Big bathroom Good to have a separate big lounge area
    Lewis
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    21 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dayana
    ht

    Review score

    5.0
    14 October 2018
    Nothing at all the price was very attractive base on the pictures , I took a chance some times it’s best to pay a few more dollars for better services, the size of the room it’s pretty big the bed wasn’t hard bathroom a bit smelly:(.. good location and size room..
    Sunisa
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    14 October 2018

    So hapy

    Everything be good
    Nice
    Olesya
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    12 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sathiamoorthy amas
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    9 October 2018
    TV only in living room
    Clean and comfortable
    Yokky SoloTraveller
    be

    Review score

    8.3
    8 October 2018

    Quality over price resort with walking distance to kata beach

    All was great. Only think the property is worn out and could be improved.
    Staffs are easy going and friendly, willing to help. Mr.Boat, Mr.Be and Miss Fai are very friendly. Location is walkable to the beach in the range of 15 mins. There are food stalls and massage shops.We get upgraded on arrival to a nicer room and view for family which is a treat.
    vicki
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    5 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gaz073
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    27 September 2018

    Enjoyed staying at this hotel

    Poor water run off in bathroom. Creating a slippery floor after showering. Need to mop up with a towel so its safe after showering, To go to the toilet without slipping over on wet tiles.
    I was happy with the firm bed. Large room. The smart tv connected to the internet, extremely helpful and polite staff. The pool was great. Quiet location. The red chair restaurant only a 2 minute walk was sensational. Higly recommend. The property photos on booking.com were real unlike other hotels.
    Carl S
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    24 September 2018

    Ok for a budget place

    Breakfast was not a good experience. When we walked in the staff barely looked up from his laptop. Bread was hard and dry cold sausage. Place looked lovely from outside but rooms look a bit tired now. Was not given any wifi passwords no one at reception, called the number on booking.com chap said he would get me the wifi, never bothered.
    Pool looked nice.
    helen
    my

    Review score

    5.4
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sam
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    21 September 2018

    Basic but welcoming

    My only negative comment is regarding the breakfast, there is room for improvement as it was always cold and there wasn't a choice, it was a fried egg that was cooked well before we arrived - so cold - served with a sausage, some bacon, toast and a salad. This wasn't a huge issue for us really though as the room itself was such good value and very spacious.
    The staff were very helpful and friendly, but it was sometimes tricky to actually find staff. We had an issue with our first room and they moved us without any fuss. The image of the pool is a little deceiving as its pretty much in the shade all day and there are very few sun loungers available.
    se

    Review score

    7.1
    16 September 2018

    Okej place but not as the pictures

    You cant close the curtains since there are book as high as the big Windows up at the roof so Every morning sun come up at 06:30-07:00 and wake us up. If you dont open the curtains in your entrence you dont get housekeeping at all same day! Pool is not as seen in the pictures its really small and the only way to get a chair is to go on someones terass! Not good, and not so clean pool also. No showers near the pool. Breakfast was same same everyday!
    Big room, great wi-fi, the boy with glases in the reception is awesome he need creed for taking good care of everyone and works alot!!
    Alma Rivas Molina
    ar

    Review score

    7.9
    15 September 2018

    Good!

    We stay in 2 different rooms because they have the second day taken. The bed in the studio with balcony was uncomfortable and the bathroom with many humidity. Don't dark for sleep
    Rooms very wide. Like an apartment. Good air con. The second room we stay have a really good bed and more dark (best to sleep). The staff are friendly. Good internet Really good relation quality-price
    bbgf
    my

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018

    I love this hotel

    pool and room is so nice delicious break fast
    Wassana
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    22 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Santosh
    in

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018

    Superb Hotel to stay in budget with all facilities.

    NA
    nice places to stay for group and for family.
    Matthew
    th

    Review score

    2.5
    9 October 2018

    If u are Russian go for it

    The staff going through my belongings and peeing through the balcony window. When Kelly the manager is there the all was good but after she finished her shift the starf we’re rude if not for Kelly the place would not be worth wasting your holiday on
    Kelly the manager was fantastic
Loading reviews